Crescendo av Becca Fitzpatrick

 
 
Nora Grey`s life is still far from perfect. Surviving an attempt on her life wasn`t pleasant, but at least she got  a guardian angel out of it. But Patch has been acting anything but angelic lately. He`s more elusive than ever and, even orse, he´s started spending time with Nora`s arch-enemy, Marcie Miller.
 
Nora would have hardly noticed Scott Parnell, an old family friend who`s moved back to town, if Patch hadn`t been acting so distant. Even with Scott`s totally infuriating attitude Nora finds herself drawn to him despite her lingering feeling that he`s hiding something.
 
Haunted by images of her murdered father, and questioning whether her Nephilim bloodline has anything to do with his death, Nora puts herself in increasingly dangerous situations as she  searches for answers. But sme things are better left buried, because the truth could destroy everything - and everyone - she trusts.
 
Den här är bätre än första boken, Fallen ängel, och jag stör mig inte lika mycket på Nora, eller Patch. Och det skulle kunna bli riktigt bra och intressant, men även om jag blir lite nyfiken på vissa saker, så fångar inte den här mig riktigt heller. I perioder har jag velat läsa för att se hur det går, men den här känslan när man bara vänder blad kommer aldrig.
Baksidetexten får boken att verka riktigt intressant, men när man läser blir det inte lika intressant. Jag kommer knappast läsa dom andra böckerna i serien.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0